Hilary’s intimate vocals and improvisational piano creates stunning versions of standard and contemporary favorites, with shades of folk, jazz and blues.

Singer songwriter Hilary Scott has created her first all-cover album, interpreting some of her favorite songwriters with her own beautiful arrangements.   Like the color, Indigo the album combines many musical “hues” and is overlaid with a feeling of blue.  This album covers songs from nearly every decade since the 1930’s, and bounces from jazz to pop to folk.

The idea for this album came about as Hilary was traveling and playing music overseas.  Hilary says, “I’m a songwriter… covering music has never been my priority, yet I’ve found joy in the process of interpretation….I wanted these takes to capture my live performances as possible, using arrangements that have grown out of months of improvisation, filling 4-hour shows 6 nights a week.”

Hilary Scott — Indigo
Release date : Dec. 05, 2009
Label : Belltown Records, Inc

Track List
1.  Have A Little Faith In Me (by John Hiatt)
2.  The Way You Look Tonight (by Dorothy Fields and Jerome Kern)
3.  Helplessly Hoping (by Stephen Stills)
4.  Autumn Leaves (by Jacques Prévert, Johnny Mercer and Joseph Kosma)
5.  Sail Away (by David Gray)
6.  Fields Of Gold (by Sting)
7.  Danny Boy (by Fred Weatherly)
8.  True Colors (by Tom Kelly and Billy Steinberg)
9.  Let Go (by Guy Sigsworth and Imogen Jennifer Heap)
10. My Funny Valentine (by Richard Rodgers and Lorenz Hart)
11. What A Wonderful World (by George David Weiss & George Douglas aka Bob Thiele)
12. Over The Rainbow (by EY Hartburg and Harold Arlen)

Hilary Scott – vocals, piano, violin
Bill Adams – acoustic guitar
Bruce Barkelew – electric guitar, lap steel
Arrangements:  Hilary Scott
Recorded at Mansion Studio, Columbia, MO
Engineered by Bruce Barkelew and Adam Roehlke
Mixed and Mastered by Bruce Barkelew
CD Art:  Lynne Lampe, L Squared
CD Photography:  Anastasia Pottinger, Anastasia Pottinger Photography

Hilary Scott® (Hilary Helm, ASCAP) is a registered trademark
℗© Belltown Records, Inc. All Rights Reserved